If a user already has an active monthly subscription, they’re still able to redeem their gift.
Once the gift code is applied to their account, billing will stop for the duration of the gift. After the gift code expires, regular billing will resume on their account.
If a user is on an annual pass, once the 12 months of their pass are up, their gift will be automatically added onto the end of their subscription. For example, if you’re in month eight of 12 and you add on a three-month gift, your annual pass will expire after month 12 and roll straight into your three month gift.